How do you work?

Posted on July 2, 2010

5



What works for you may not work for someone else. You should let yourself go, trust yourself. I find in moments like that my intuition knows more what to do than the conscious me. When I let go, I find the solution, and find the advice that resonates within me. It's a religious experience. This is how I work. It's private and individualized. And it's how I get some of my greatest ideas.

The pictures of authors on the back of their dust jackets are not what the author looked like when he was writing that novel.

What she looks like on TV, giving an interview, is not what she looks like when she is scribbling away in a notepad.

Of course, we all know this. But sometimes, it's good to remind ourselves. 

And chances are, if either of them did they probably aren't worth reading.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Posted in: Uncategorized